Google Calendar saves the day

I’ve got a meeting with my Executive Director early this afternoon. Nothing special. Just a regular informal chat about what’s been happening so far, what’s the next step, support needed, blah blah.

What I believed struck him most was when I told him that recently, I felt that I’m just an extra unnecessary baggage of the team. Plain and simple: I’m not contributing anything unlike everyone.

He assured me that what I do helps not only the team but him the most. He’s been really, really nice about giving me affirmation. But of course, being stubborn, I tend to hold onto that self-depreciating sentiments. Other people might say other wise but I have already reached my own conclusion about my work activity.

All it took to make me see my own self worth (?), work place wise, was through Google Calendar.

Funny.

Just a run through of all the activities we had since 2011 to present made me see the huge difference that happened since I took over. Little things but it makes me feel good.

Image

Leave a Reply

